Dogs of Reason (Poem)

I lay here in da’ath to ascend left and right
Gevurah and Chesed swinging back and forth like a pendulum in my show.
Hit all the right targets, and try not to harm innocents in this fight.
The ascension of the tree of life, this pattern mystics know.
Forget that zig zag, I’ve got my own pattern hidden here in plain sight.

The same thing that protects me makes me look cold as ice.
Hide my goodness in the shadows there.
If you must play the game try to play nice.
I’m imperfect but perfectly self aware.
Strangers interrupt my adventures like sugar and spice.
If I look like the asshole then what lessons are hidden to share?

But can my good deeds outweigh what people hate about me?
As my dark-side comes out, try this tower on like dragon hide.
I want to feel the love and gratitude; hate’s a foreign emotion you see.
For better or worse the law of the strong makes me the winning side.
I live for the applause that is made ever so secretly.

The words spun here are a small part of this show, a mystery.
For adventure to adventure I wrack up hero factor points in time.
I try to do more good deeds than bad ones, and the adventure rolls on freely.
Some see reason where others see madness, and who then understands this rhyme
Ignoring doubters, mockers and haters with good intentions as not an enemy.

But fame wasn’t what I sought, being misunderstood is just my plight.
I spin this poem, these words here, to illuminate and cloak
Time ticks on like a pendulum swinging from left to right.
Left is right in time, extremes and morals change at each clock stroke.
I walk the path of ambidexterity in the name of harmony just beyond my sight.

So I know I have power, incredible and true.
Others find out and ugly emotions rise up.
In asar I trust not in the faith of them or you.
But sometimes even a human record should reflect what’s really up.
God gives me extra time on this world to do what I do.

Well if I don’t outlive my usefulness can I continue on my path?
I’ll remind them my feelings don’t matter, but illumination needed must show.
I’ll illuminate conditionally in the name of a strategy called wrath.
And my birth card, the tower, is the destiny I am again to know.
I’ll walk away and end it all, lessons learned so do the math.

I’m but one person doing the thing, so there’s a need for harmony.
My power comes not from Satan, though demons serve a purpose to me as well.
But I’m only one person, and others path must come through for you to see.
In the ascended realms I’m a ghost, but I’m a human on this world that feels like hell.
And I love selfishly it’s true for the ones I cherish as my own living free.

Published by The Magus: 56

I write occult works on my blog "The Magus" and my website The Joker Intelligence Agency as a free public service for religious usage as explained in detail on the websites.

Leave a comment