The Fool’s Ordeals (Poem)

Yeah, you don’t really want no problems, see?
It’s the same story to me every single time.
I’m the first one who ever proved you can’t end me.
I run circles around enemies without needing a rhyme.
I iz a big scawy dwagon, and if I go rawr do you flee?

Sure one day you’re a friend, and the next day a foe.
A story as old as time. It’s nothing new to me, only you.
Everyone is surprised when their never fail move fails to go.
That’s why I’m the tower and you’re the fool, danger’s not new.
Not everything’s about you, and that’s life, see my lessons through.

Okay, let’s move on from one place to another. Do the thing!
This poem may be a rewrite, something about Dragons being cool?
I’ve been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet, a pawn and a king.
I’ll school you and you school me; Don’t keep playing “Find the Fool” (TM)
I’m still alive, and always the last joker standing under a dragon wing.

That’s why I’m the tower, and the bigger they are the harder they fall.
I can get into conflicts I don’t even want, & cancel them with a feat.
I will throw out auditions in limited editions, so Kings stand tall.
Don’t start wars you can’t win for the second time for some kind of repeat.
“Why did the thing that always works fail?” Your question is not new at all.

In the end always, “I don’t have to help you” I say, and it is what it is today.
Sometimes life doesn’t go the way you want, and hey that’s life, baby.
Still my work moves on, with or without you I do the thing still anyway.
You can test me and I can test you, and the fates will decide trials maybe.
Eternal life may be offered if you pass your audition, so I say.

Sure I don’t like playing the tower card like I said.
But there’s no debate I do it better than others who try.
You’re just another killer, but you can’t kill me, the undead.
Do the thing and reap the rewards unless instead you die.
Keep calm and trust the jokers; at least keep a cool head.

You came crashing into my world and karma thinking yourself a King.
Baby, just because what I do is hidden doesn’t mean I’m no big deal.
In your world I’m small and you’re big, and in mine that’s a reversed thing.
I live in The World of War-Craft, and my world is just as real.
So when y’all liked my alchemy products I put you under my dragon wing.

Do we want to run in circles like a damned carousel?
I’m done with dealer tribes, a game of moving faster & I won.
I solemnly swear I am up to no good with a marauder’s map of hell.
The only way to win the holy war is not to play; are you done?
Information moves around; Let’s keep it 1,000 as well.

Fame, prestige and wealth will come and go.
Karma is forever you see? I’m playing For The Win.
The best defense is a swift, brutal and unexpected offense though.
Racing through the world, ending conflicts with a FIN.
Conflict comes and goes and so does the show.

I’m a reverse counterfeit, and I’ll do it my way.
I’m just a Nobody who’s a somebody pulling strings.
Clowns in America are the key to my wealth today.
My alchemy products do a whole lot more than give you wings.
I didn’t need your participation, but some of y’all insisted to play.

So you loved notoriety, and let’s see where it gets you.
I can mumble and stumble, and play the fool if I want.
Music codes and overloads we’re gonna play through.
Don’t confuse a message and a warning with a taunt.
Wait long enough and see the words of my rhymes come true.

Let there be auditions; the fool schools the fool to see it through.
Dracos Love and Harmony spirits here influencing far & near.
From the epic rap confessions to the rap music special editions too.
All can be where all can see, a DLX logo for all to love, hate and fear.
No sinister slaps for well meaning chaps, who just wanted the blessings for you.

Published by The Magus: 56

I write occult works on my blog "The Magus" and my website The Joker Intelligence Agency as a free public service for religious usage as explained in detail on the websites.

Leave a comment